, , , , , , , , ,


ImageNew York, NY – Johnny Society’s new album, Free Society receives three nominations from the 12th Annual Independent Music Awards: Best Rock album, Best rock song, “Town Hall” and Music Producer (Kenny Siegal, Brian Geltner and Bryce Goggin). Two other albums recorded at Old Soul Studios were also nominated by this year’s Independent Music Awards; Siegal produced The Wiyos’ Twist, nominated for Best Concept album and co-produced Langhorne Slim and The Law’s The Way We Move, nominated for Alt-country album and Alt-country song.

Winners will be determined by a panel of influential artist and industry judges including Tom Waits and Kathleen Brennan, Ziggy Marley, Suzanne Vega, Meshell Ndegeocello, Del McCoury, Pete Wentz, Shelby Lynne, Judy Collins, “Weird Al” Yankovic, Bernie Worrell, Jeremy Taggart, Jonatha Brooke, Alan Light (Live From The Artists Den), Terry McBride (Nettwerk Music Group), Kevin Lyman (Vans Warped Tour), Anthony DeCurtis (Rolling Stone), Dan Storper (Putumayo World Music) and many others.

Click here for a complete list of all the nominees.

In addition to industry-determined Winners, music fans from around the world have until Friday, July 19, 2013 to cast their votes at The IMA Vox Pop Jukebox to determine the fan-selected IMA Winners.

These are the links for fans to vote for Johnny Society:

Rock/Hard Rock album

Rock Song

Music Producer

To request Johnny Society’s Free Society for review or airplay consideration, or to interview Kenny Siegal, please contact: Bernadette Quigley/Quigley Media/quigdette@yahoo.com



Kenny Siegal, Photo: Brian Geltner